Hidden House

…or “Forgiveness”
First posted 07/21/10

I have committed some crime against morality. I only did it to survive, but many who know me shun me now for what I have done. I am in a house, a very large house, and I’m all alone.

At first.

Family members come and go, somehow the house is connected to other places. They can walk through a door and see me, but I cannot go back with them.

My grandmother comes. She’s very disappointed in me.

My youngest sister comes. She tries to be understanding, but she’s afraid of me.

One of my aunt’s comes. She tells me everyone will forgive me eventually.

I go outside the house and begin walking, hoping to go home. My husband calls me and says he forgives me.

Leave a Reply

